Eclipse Nozzle Difficult To Remove - Tips?

*MRC*

Double Actioner
Greetings!
Purchased an Iwata wrench today to remove & clean the nozzle. It's an Eclipse purchased a long time ago on FB Marketplace. It seems the previous owner really tightened the nozzle on way too tightly.

Consequently, it's difficult to remove even with the wrench. The nozzle housing (don't know what it's called) turns within my fingertips with each attempt to loosen the nozzle. A rubber band wrapped around the housing helps with grip, but thus far the nozzle remains firmly in its place. This is my first time doing this, so quite concerned about causing damage.

Presently, I do not seem to have anything else to grip the nozzle housing with. Any suggestions?

Thank you

Attachments

• IMG_2186.jpg
    IMG_2186.jpg
    220.4 KB · Views: 23
OK I'm new at this. And my Eclipse isn't the same as yours, but it's my understanding you should not remove the nozzle from the carrier.
(The brass part).
For what purpose are you trying to remove it?

Thanks for the picture BTW.

Someone who knows more will be here shortly I'm certain.
-Joe

JB, I've been trying to remove it for cleaning purposes. I had used it with India ink some time ago. The ink has left considerable residue here & there so assumed the nozzle would need attention

2Diverse, thank you! Kinda goofy I drove across three towns to get the wrench only to discover I don't need it - such is life! 2D, is there a specific length the needle should protrude from the front of the brush. For example, in the image above, does that seem about right?

FWIW, in this video at around 1:24 she removes the nozzle from its housing. As I am a complete noob, I had no idea there were brushes that did not have a removable nozzle! Live & learn!
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.