Gaahleri Mobius any good? For me Yes

Skippolino

Triple Actioner
Hey all,
first of all I have to admit, i am an absolute beginner in airbrushing. I call 2 Gaahleri and 2 H&S my own. I herad lots of bad things about the Gaahleri and i am sure it's not just hot air. Gaahleri hat some serious spreading in quality in the past i guess. BUT my 2 Mobius are really well crafted, and there are no restings from the production (like in the past) in my airguns. I also must say, that i like the 0.3mm Mobius much better than my H&S Ultra (0.4mm). The Handle and the feel is completely different between those two. The Mobius is imho better than the H&S, but this is clearely subjective. On the other side, the H&S infinity (0.2mm) pleases me much better than the Mobius (0.2mm) i can't tell exactely how it comes. I would really love the valve to lower the preasure on the gun on the H&S, but that's the only thing. Personally i wouldn't say, that one Brand is better than the other. H&S has tradition, but Gaahleri has some really nice guns too. But what i can say: The finish in the Cup is far better on the Gaahleri Mobius, than on any H&S. For long term use, i can't say nothing on any of the manufacturers...time will show, but for a beginner, i would really recommend the Gaahleri Mobius Series..they are really nice in quality an Price. Just to check, if the hobby is for you, get you a Gaahleri. I ordered a China Set with brush, Compressor and hose. The Gun in this set, you can use for Primer, and good it is. The compressors in these Sets are not that bad for a start, but for the Gun, get something with some reasonable quality, otherwise you wont have fun.
To answer the Title: Yes, Gaahleri CAN be good guns if you catch e good batch. But of what i heard, if you have any issues, Gaahleri is fast in exchanging parts for nothing.

This is just my opinion and my experiences. If there are any issues with MY Gaahleri Brushes, i will write it honest here.

P.S. i like the look of the Mobius