G'day from the great land downunder

S

Shane_H

Hey, my name is Shane and I'm from the great country of Australia. at 36 years young, I have had a huge interest in the art of airbrushing for many many years but have never done anything about it. Bit of an admirer and window shopper when it comes to airbrushed art. This was until about a year ago when I visited a local Hot Rod show and spoke to a local airbrush artist who had a booth set up with some of his artworks on display. After chatting to him for a while, I was hooked again so purchased myself an airbrush and have been checking out a heap of on-line tutorials hoping it will help me out.

I am a graphic designer by trade so creativity and art has always been a huge part of my life. Naturally things are so much easier on a computer because when I stuff something up, it's very easy to undo. I feel airbrushing will certainly have it's challenges although after a few conversations with my local airbrush artist, he has offered to invite me to his workplace to check out his stuff and have a play around with airbrushing. I am hoping he will start some classes up very soon.

I have an interest in pretty much interested in most forms of airbrushing from plastic scale models, to full size cars, paper and most other stuff in between. I like to think big and have big dreams so I will see where this art form leads me.

I am yet to actually put paint in my airbrush and have a crack at it. Just got to get the wife and kids stuff out of my garage so I have a bit of spare space to have a go.

Well, that's me for now. I look forward to being part of these forums and hearing the advice and tips from you guys and girls who have been doing this for a while now or have just started like me.

nice to see an intro finally Shane, welcome to the fun and mayhem
what brush did you get ? where in Oz are you ?

half your luck being able to shadow someone already airbrushing !