For Every Airbrush Artist!

Want to see more forum, less google ads ? Then register for free

Register

H&S ultra 2 n 1

Discussion in 'Airbrushes' started by pete b, Jan 10, 2021.

1. pete b

pete b Young Tutorling

been looking around the site and seams like nobody is using the ultra . Im new to this and have no brush yet so im looking for a brush so i can start painting Bass fishing lures. Any help would be great . Thanks
    jord001 likes this.
  2. JackEb

JackEb The Dragon Hunter Staff Member Admin

There are some that use the H&S brushes, it’s just that Iwata is readily available globally so spares are easy to get hold of so it more it makes it more ‘common’
    Mr.Hobby are starting to become popular, and a pocket friendly price tag
    I think @jord001 is up to speed with the mr hobby brushes
    SiRoxx and jord001 like this.
  3. Mr.Micron

Mr.Micron Royal pain in the air hose Staff Member Admin Very Likeable!

While H&S makes a great brush I have had a lot of issues with the nozzles cracking after very little usage . Mainly the .15 and .20 sized ones.
    I even did a test I ran the paint through my .18 Micron first they with a new nozzle in the H&S poured the paint from the Micron into the H&S to have it crack the nozzle after just spraying it for a couple of second.
    If you want to paint fishing lure I would suggest this one.https://spraygunner.com/gsi-creos-mr-airbrush-procon-boy-ps-270-0-2mm-platinum/
    it will handles an lure you want to paint and parts for it are a lot more affordable .
    For a compressor I suggest getting one with a tank , The studio compressor build heat and moisture and only actually run at about 15 PSI with air on.
    SiRoxx and jord001 like this.
  4. jord001

jord001 Air-Valve Autobot!