H&S ultra 2 n 1

pete b

Young Tutorling
been looking around the site and seams like nobody is using the ultra . Im new to this and have no brush yet so im looking for a brush so i can start painting Bass fishing lures. Any help would be great . Thanks

There are some that use the H&S brushes, it’s just that Iwata is readily available globally so spares are easy to get hold of so it more it makes it more ‘common’
Mr.Hobby are starting to become popular, and a pocket friendly price tag
I think @jord001 is up to speed with the mr hobby brushes

While H&S makes a great brush I have had a lot of issues with the nozzles cracking after very little usage . Mainly the .15 and .20 sized ones.
I even did a test I ran the paint through my .18 Micron first they with a new nozzle in the H&S poured the paint from the Micron into the H&S to have it crack the nozzle after just spraying it for a couple of second.
If you want to paint fishing lure I would suggest this one.https://spraygunner.com/gsi-creos-mr-airbrush-procon-boy-ps-270-0-2mm-platinum/
it will handles an lure you want to paint and parts for it are a lot more affordable .
For a compressor I suggest getting one with a tank , The studio compressor build heat and moisture and only actually run at about 15 PSI with air on.

I don't own a H&S so cant comment on them but have used the 0.15 needles which were soft ((apparently they have now been replaced by better quality ones) the Mr Hobby/Creos/Procon Boy range is affordable and are Good quality airbrushes. Like Mr.Micron suggested the PS 270 is good also the PS267 which also has a 0.2 or even the PS 274 which has a 0.3 setup difference between the 270 and the 267 is that the 270 has a built in mac valve.

For a real budget airbrush I would say the Sparmax max3 or max4 which are also very good quality I have an SP35 They also have cheap spares and are available from spraygunner

Also second a compressor with a bottle.