Hello everyone!

Joe A

Needle-chuck Ninja
I have been using this forum for research for a few weeks now and thought I'd join the community.

A little bit about myself, I'm from Texas and work in the civil construction field but my passion is in Industrial Design. I've been an artist for close to 30 years (not professionally) and just recently decided to try my hand at airbrushing.

When I graduated from high school way back in 19throwitaway, I was given a Paasche VL kit as a gift. I didn't have a compressor at the time so I put it away and forgot about it when I went off to college. Right around the holidays this past year, I was visiting with family when I came across the kit again. It hadn't been touched. So I went straight out and picked up a Porter Cable pancake compressor to play around with it.

After playing around with craft paints and practicing on eggshells and ceramic figures, I decided I enjoyed it enough to invest a little more. I've had my Iwata Eclipse for about three weeks now and I love it.

I purchased a primary Wicked Color set from the local HL with my 40% off coupon so I'm building up a tiny collection of supplies.

I intend on using my airbrush for fine art painting and maybe a couple of custom controllers my brother has laying around. I'm about as green as they come when it comes to airbrushing but I think I could contribute with my design background and put something back in to the community for all the help this forum has been to me getting started. If you made it this far, thanks for taking the time to read this. I look forward to getting to know as many of you as possible.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome home Joe , You have to love the 40% coupons from Hobby Lobby :D
You have found a great place to learn and have fun doing it .

Welcome from Australia.
Glad you stopped lurking and decided to join in. Looks like your set to go. Enjoy :) you know where we are when you get stuck.