Hello from Spain

Reni.

Young Tutorling
Hello All,
Reni here, a complete beginner in all art forms. I picked up a second hand unbranded airbrush+compressor+box of Vallejo model air for not a lot of money about 2 months ago. The aim was to see if my polymer clay creations look better airbrushed then painted with a traditional brush. Actually there are 2 brushes in the kit, 1 bottom feed with 0.3 needle ( I haven't tried this ) and a gravity with 0.2 - since they are unbranded I don't know if one can believe the docs :p
When I tried the airbrush for the first time something clicked inside me. Such a delicate tool making paint appear so beautifully without effort. Now I need to split my time between learning sculpting and airbrushing :-D
At the moment I'm just trying to learn dots, lines, daggers. On some of the practice sessions I'm trying clouds and this week I got a kiddies coloring book (or whatever it's called). Since it feels so good to hold the AB and color things with very little movement I'm looking to upgrade to something a little nicer.
Probably to a Sagola Xtech 100.
My reasons are ( not in any particular order ):
my sculptures are small so only a tiny amount of paint is needed
built quality is very good for the price ( according to the limited # of reviews I've seen )
cupless brush looks amazing
supporting the local economy

Does anybody know about a reason why I should reconsider the Sagola?

Many thanks for your input.

Attachments

• new_hope_study1.jpg
    new_hope_study1.jpg
    770 KB · Views: 17
  • cloud_practice.jpg
    cloud_practice.jpg
    149.4 KB · Views: 16
Welcome, Reni!

I'm not familiar with the Sagola brushes, so I can't offer much help there. For a first-timer, you seem to be doing well. Someone (@DaveG) should be along soon that can give a better opinion.