Hello from Western Australia

T

Thalium

Hello from Perth Western Australia

I am completely new to Airbrush and artistically challenged lol

About 2 weeks ago I decided I wanted to learn to airbrush so I headed to eBay and bought a cheap compressor but made sure it had a tank and it was a kit with 2 cheaply Chinese brushes

I also headed to some Australian dedicated airbrush stores online and ordered myself the HP.CN NEo for Iwata as a starter brush, some wicked detail and trident paint sets, a couple of stencils.

It’s all arrived So now I have all the gear and no idea Hahahaha

Any links to online courses or videos would be appreciated.

Hello from Perth Western Australia

I am completely new to Airbrush and artistically challenged lol

About 2 weeks ago I decided I wanted to learn to airbrush so I headed to eBay and bought a cheap compressor but made sure it had a tank and it was a kit with 2 cheaply Chinese brushes

I also headed to some Australian dedicated airbrush stores online and ordered myself the HP.CN NEo for Iwata as a starter brush, some wicked detail and trident paint sets, a couple of stencils.

It’s all arrived So now I have all the gear and no idea Hahahaha

Any links to online courses or videos would be appreciated.
Welcome! It’s always good to see people picking up the airbrush and giving it a whirl.
The best place I can suggest is the Airbrush Tutor YouTube channel. Have a look through the videos as he has a section for beginners and includes some basic exercises. That’s exactly where I started. Have fun man!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome from South Australia :)

There is a bit of a learning curve with the Createx paints and can be a bit of a minefield for some newbies. The Trident can more newb friendly so I would suggest using that until you get to know how the airbrush will perform, what PSI, what reduction etc.