Hello to all u AIRBRUSHERS!!!!!!

AirForBrains

Double Actioner
HELLO THERE, just saw this on a Google search, saw some questions I was pondering about some paints I was curious about. Seemed like a very informative forum. Lots of outstanding pictures too. Glad to be part of the community. I have been spraying for about 30 years, still enjoying it. Been kicking tshirts, license plates, helmets, motorcycles, blah blah blah, now more interested in canvas work. Cheers!!!!

Welcome from Australia :)
nice to see someone with your knowledge join up, just shows that there are always questions regardless of the experience.

what were the paints you were seeking answers for ?

you can pop your location in your profile, it sometimes helps to know where bodies are located across the globe :)

Hi Jack, I just edited my profile, sorry new to this. I'm from north Carolina usa. I ran across this forum by seeing what the differences between the createx illustration and wicked detail and regular wicked. Aussie Aussie Aussie

Oi! Oi! Oi! (Pronounced Oy oy oy : The national answer to anyone shouting Aussie Aussie Aussie for those thinking ive lost my marbles :) )

So let me guess, you’ve used urethane a for the last 30 yrs and now have to find an alternative?
Did you find you answer ?

YES!!! OI OI OI!! Learned that from watching the Aussie open tennis! Yeah, Im not big on urethanes, although they smell great and not much tip dry. I took the Blair course and we used holbein and wicked white, b4 the createx illustration colors came out. I love the holbein paint, smooth as silk. I was wanting to see the micron count of the wicked vs the wicked detail vs the createx illustration colors and ran across your forum there. I did have a bottle of the createx illustration white, but the bottle got dropped and busted(cheap bottle if u ask me), but I did like the consistency of that paint. I was using it in a micron, so I like very fine paint for it.