Help! Eclipse HP-CS nozzle broken :(

S

StuT

Hi,

I'm new to airbrushing and just received my first airbrush for Christmas!

I specifically chose the Eclipse because it has a drop-in nozzle and the price difference to the Revolution was negligible.

After having a play with it for the first time I cleaned it and as I screwed the nozzle back in I overtightened it and it snapped :( But now I'm really confused. I thought the nozzle was meant to be a single solid piece that is "drop-in" and not a screw in nozzle? I thought it was supposed to be like this: http://www.air-craft.net/cgi-bin/sh000001.pl?WD=nozzle eclipse&PN=Iwata-6042-0.35mm-Nozzle.html#SID=1540

I've looked around on you tube which has confused me further as some are screw and some are drop-in (see
and
).

Have I got a genuine Eclipse HP-CS airbrush with drop in nozzle as stated on the website? It's a Japan import. Photos are attached.

Assuming it is genuine, what should I buy as the replacement? The box says the nozzle is 0.3mm and having looked around, the one I have looks very much like a Revolution nozzle: http://www.air-craft.net/cgi-bin/sh000001.pl?WD=nozzle revolution&PN=Iwata-7042-0.3mm-Nozzle.html#SID=1540

Or do I need to contact the retailer as I've not got the right product? It was advertised as "drop in".

Thanks for your help :)

IMAG1268.jpg IMAG1264.jpg IMAG1266.jpg IMAG1267.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Although the 0.35mm nozzles are two pieces, they should be treated as one. You should not have taken it apart even if they were so stupid to supply a small wrench with it. You missed the part that was stuck inside the nozzle cap. With a bit of persuasion you should have gotten it out. You can not buy the halves separately. You will have to get a complete new unit.