Help Please

C

Cumminsfan08

So I'm New to air brushing and have just been messing around I have a Paasche VL1215 double action and I have 2 Paasche H1215 single action and I have a pump from harbor freight that I can adjust the air but not that great like I can't tell what my PSI is. But the problem I'm having is I'll be praying paint and then it will stop and then start again and it will be a lot no matter how far I pull back. And I'm praying on metal or paper and it just blows my paint everywhere even when the air is turned down can someone please help thank you so much.

Hey there, get a pressure regulator with gauge and water trap - but before you do that... be polite and head over to the introductions section and do a good intro - who are you... where you live, experience, that sort of thing. Otherwise you will be identified as a stranger and all the good girls and boys here know not to talk to strangers... :) we are a friendly bunch really, it is awkward people turning up and asking questions. http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/ Check out the nettiquette page as well (on the introductions page) to help you understand us a bit better.

Look forward to seeing your intro.

make sure you tell us all the info you can, like what paint are you using, and not knowing what pressure you are using is going to make it very hard to know if your pressure is to high.
Your symptoms suggest a paint blockage in the airbrush or pulsation from a tankless compressor

I'm sorry I didn't introduce my self first but I just did. I don't want to be a stranger lol.
I'm using Createx opaque paint. I wasn't using a thinner then I used some and it still did the same thing. I judged the air presser off of my hand to where it was blowing very little and I even turned it up. But like I said it will spit I guess is what you would call it and it would also stop spraying paint and then start again.