Help with 2 talon gravity fed air brushes

M

Matt N

Hello...
I bought 2 Paasche Talon gravity fed airbrushes and a paasche D500 compressor (w/o tank) not too long ago. The other day...all was good. Painted and then disassembled my brushes completely to clean them.

However- today I go to hook my brushes up to my compressor and neither of them will initiate the compressor/blow air. The triggers depress but do nothing....why is this? Is there some sort of seal? I am fairly new to airbrushing. I checked the air valve assembly, needle rocker assembly, tip needle, trigger....nothing seems broken or otherwise changed so I am stumped. I read something about a needle packing nut...could this be the cause? Maybe I screwed this up when I was cleaning them with the brush? One of them will blow a slight amount of air but then just dies off.... the other does nothing at all.

Compressor works fine...tested the quick disconnect and when the little valve is pushed in air comes through no problem and remains consistent pressure. Paasche Raptor and Vision airbrushes work fine.

Thanks.

Matt

Hey Matt just my poor opinion,
If you got quick disconnect on them, maybe you've over-tightened them blocking the air-passage. I had that issue myself and untighened them a bit and worked ok.
How about poping into introduction and write about your gear-where ya from... It will definetely help members more experienced than me point you in the right directions.
Greetings.

Hello...
I bought 2 Paasche Talon gravity fed airbrushes and a paasche D500 compressor (w/o tank) not too long ago. The other day...all was good. Painted and then disassembled my brushes completely to clean them.