hi all sorry for only just posting about myself

J

japper

Hi all my name is JP or Japper to friends,

..........well, I'm Dad to three sons and a daughter and never seem to have any time for anything!! Hehehe!
I'm from North Lincolnshire, but currently living in Malta. I've been tattooing since 1997, owned a couple of shops in the UK then last year we decided to try life in the sun and now I'm working in a busy studio out here.
My main interests are art based - tattooing, airbrushing and painting. I am a keen motorcyclist who enjoys building and repairing custom bikes. I am also an amateur radio user, but not so much time for that over here :(

Airbrushing is something I start getting good at, but then life gets in the way and before I know it 6 months has passed and I'm back to square one again! I'm currently using H&S Infinity & Evolution, AA, Golden High Flow, FW Inks and should be getting some Wicked Detail colours soon :)

During my time tattooing I've attended numerous conventions and got to see a lot of Europe and some of the USA. I was involved in the running of an annual UK based International Tattoo Convention where I was lucky enough to be one of the competition judges. It was a great opportunity to see a wide selection of the amazing work out there. Through working the conventions I got to meet the late Phil Bestford who inspired me in lots of ways.

While trawling the net recently I came across Airbrush Tutor and his channel on YouTube! Ultimately this led me to the forum and here I am ;)
Thank you to anyone who helps me out and if I can be of any help in the tattooing department just ask .....JP

Welcome home JP, I have known a lot of tattoo artist who break into airbrushing and some airbrush artist who break into tattooing.
Both do go hand in hand when you think about color wash and traditional black and grey. Look forward to seeing not only you airbrush work but your tattoos as well

We are a growing family here so make yourself at home.