Hi everyone...

Mikey

Young Tutorling
My name is Mike and I'm in Georgia, USA. Months ago I picked up a cheap airbrush to use for dyeing small leather projects. It works fantastically well at this. Instead of letting it just sit there when not in use, I recently decided to run some paint through it and see what I/it could do. With some coaching from YouTube I have been painting dots and lines and experimenting for an hour or two a day over the last week. I am currently figuring out how to operate the airbrush and thinning or pressure settings. I have enjoyed my time spent doing so. I would like to learn to use the airbrush for painting on paper/canvas. As a complete beginner I joined this forum with hopes of learning from those with experience as I progress in this new hobby. Any advice for a complete beginner is welcome.

Welcome Mike

Best advice I can give is to cut up Your credit card :)

Just have a search for anything You need to know as there is loads of useful info here, or just ask away and I am sure somebody will be able to help.

Looking forward to seeing pics of Your progress :)

Hi Mike. Welcome to the forum. Check the Airbrush Control & Exercises section. It should have some good beginner tutorials.

Welcome Mike

Just have a search for anything You need to know as there is loads of useful info here, or just ask away and I am sure somebody will be able to help.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I have already figured out that the costs add up! I didn't know what paint or colors to start with so I bought several. I would like to get a better quality brush to help determine if the problem is me or cheap equipment, but that will have to wait a while after buying a compressor and tank... it adds up quick! When I have something other than lines dots and doodles, I will post photos.