Hi everyone.

P

Pretorian

I am new to airbrushing and have only had my own airbrush for a few days. I started doing painting in hospital and found I was not too bad at it. The carer who looks after me now is a very good airbrush artist and got me in to it. I am only doing it for fun and I want to learn how to do it better. I Have PDST anxiety and depression but I found art calming since I got discharged with multiple injuries from the army. All tips and tricks would be very helpful and I thank you all in advance.
Many thanks.

Welcome from Holland Pretorian, and i am sure you'll learn fast and a lot here....And having fun while doing this !

Thanks guys I have 101 questions but I'll sift through the forum for answers first lol. thank you :)

Welcome to the forum Pretorian! sounds like you've been round the bend once or twice, when you have any questions just ask away and one of us will be sure to help:)

welcome from honduras,hope you can call this place home as i do!!!:eagerness:

Hi Pretorian, welcome to the forum. Where are you from?
Cheers Mel

Hey Pretorian, hi from the uk. Learning to AB, saved me from going under after an assault, so hope it does the same for you. Everything you need (and plenty you don't need,lol) to get you on your way is right here at your finger tips, so don't be shy. And enjoy!

I'm from uk midlands. I have found painting very relaxing and found I don't need as much medication due to it. I've bought a book to help me learn but it seams like it misses steps in learning as it goes from teaching lines and dagger strokes the stumbles straight in to full blown portrait art :/ I'll put up a photo soon of my first piece of art and then the sufferings of over spray, splatter and runs. Oh and it's hard getting the paint constisyancy right, which I haven't mastered yet by far lol.