hi there

D

dx6x

Hi im brand new to arbrushing. Im from chicago il usa. Been wanting to air brush for a while. Found a good deal on a compersor at an estat sale. Its a pan cake one and i have a additonal 5 gallon tank on it. My air brush is a master g23. Im useing createx trans red blue yellow and opac black and white. I seem to colect hobbies a new one each year. So far I do amtgard (a larp) . I do metal smithing and armor makeing. Foam crafting. Fx make up. Sculpting. Brewing. Video editing and film makeing. Game desing and development. And probly more i cant think of. I try to keep them tide together some what. I belive air brushing will be a great addtion. Sadly i still havent been able to get drawing down so i tend to minipulate imgs to get where i want to be instead. Look forward to getting to know you all.

Welcome Home
Medieval roll playing is cool , My oldest son did that for a while as well as some D&D Larp.
So seems like you are a jack of all trades , Have you mastered them all?LOL
We have a few other members up in Chicago . I am about 3 hours south in Indiana..
This is a great place to learn
Like a black smitty you have to learn the basics Dots, Dagger strokes , lines to build up muscle memory and better control.

Thanks for the introduction, and Welcome from Canada. You will find lots of help on the forum, just ask away :)

welcome from sunny South Africa :)

hmmmmm - tying ABing to what you do already? ----------- HMMMM, malted beer airbrushed onto someones face would make an interesting zombie FX :p

welcome from sunny South Africa :)

hmmmmm - tying ABing to what you do already? ----------- HMMMM, malted beer airbrushed onto someones face would make an interesting zombie FX :p
Malted beer ???? Nope none of the ladies drink allowed through a airbrush it is MOONSHINE or nothing:D

Welcome tot he forum from NH. You my friend are right in the heart of Badger Airbrush land.