Hi yall

• Thread starter yoitsbrucekaijuu
  • Start date
Y

yoitsbrucekaijuu

im Bruce and I will be entering the world of airbrushing. Currently livin in so cal. I have no background in airbrushing but I have some in art and creative design and writing. The equipment that I have so far is a sparmax t620 x compressor from my ex gf and iwata eclipse air brush. Before that the exmonster used it for mAke up and sun tanning. So I would like to take up this craft. I have no paints yet and I am here to learn some skills here. I would also like to repainted toys and figures and maybe models but most likely re paint toys and Kaijuu.

Welcome from the UK Bruce. What version of the Eclipse do you have? Sounds like you’re about ready to go other than the paint. I’m sure your background will help you pick things up quickly, but any questions you have, post them up and you’ll be amazed at how quickly someone puts you on the right path.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I believe it's an eclipse CS with the cup on top. Yea I just have to get time on with it and get the extra steps nailed down. Mixin colours, changing colors and cleaning. I have yet to get thinners and acetate. Don't know which ones to get. All purpose thinner, vinyl thinner and acetate for cleaning. I do expect to make my own small scale booth but for now I will be spraying in the back yard. I still need the face masks and protective equipment. I have to get ready for some practice and research and development in this journey. And thanks for the reply sirrox. I think my main goal is to maybe gain enough skills to make or modify toys that will be accessible to others

Welcome to the forum,Where about's are you in southern cal? Have family out there in Orange Co.

Los Angeles but spend some time in Orange County.

Welcome from New Zealand - the eclipse CS is a great brush. :)