Hoi hoi

Carnun

Mac-Valve Maestro!
I am not very good at introductions, so.... ummmm.... hello!

I can't quite remember how I came across the forum, but what made me keep coming back was the fantastic airbrushtutor vids on YouTube. Searching through some of the posts on the forum, I see that there are quite a few members from the Netherlands here which is useful in terms of providing local advice...in english! I am not from the NL itself (born and breed a kiwi, but ended up living here about 6 years ago... and that is a whole other story related to a whole other forum!) Yeah, even after 6 years, I still have a bit of a hassle with the language.

Basically, I am a wannabe full-time artist trying to spend as much of my time trying to make enough paintings to make an exhibition that will launch my career and I will have to never work for the man again!!!!!

I have a Paasche VL which I purchased back in NZ some 15 years ago but I never really got into using it. Back then I thought airbrushing was just for making nice blends. Oh... how wrong I have been! I recently aquired some Createx paints (just the normal stuff, nothing like the illustrator series or what ever). I have been airbrushing on canvas because I dont know what other substrate to use really (or where to purchase it?!) and after reading through some of the threads here I have the impression that my setup is probably not the easiest of setups to have for a relative beginner. But hey.... we all have to start somewhere and I am already looking at getting me a new gun!

Anyway, enough about me. I really look forward to sharing my mistakes with you all and showing you how much I have learnt... and by doing so..give something back and helping others on their path to an artistic and creative career!