Hola from the high plains

D

Don Scharf

Colorado to be exact. I'm retired and it seems like every week I get the urge to try something different. This week it's airbrushing. :witless: I've done some basic watercolor/oil/acrylic painting and pencil drawing over the years but I am by no means an artiste. :frog: I've always been curious about airbrushing and that curiosity finally overpowered my good sense. So, here I am, looking to learn the craft and already intimidated by the works of others I've seen on here. :disillusionment: I think I'll go find a quiet corner over there and just watch and learn for a while. :hypnotysed:

Welcome to the forum Don. Don't feel intimidated, you too can paint a masterpiece with an AB you just havent got there yet. It takes a bit of practise but you will get there so no hiding in a corner, get in there and do some painting :)

Lee

Well HOWDY Neighbor!!! Whereabouts ya'll at in God's Country LOL! I'm in Brush. Nice to meet a close neighbor. Come on out to Merino sometime and I'll buy you a sweet tea at Jambalayas and we can talk shop.

P.S. Really diggen the hat choice there on your avatar.

welcome from honduras,hope you can call this place home as i do!!!:angel:

Last edited by a moderator:
Well HOWDY Neighbor!!! Whereabouts ya'll at in God's Country LOL! I'm in Brush. Nice to meet a close neighbor. Come on out to Merino sometime and I'll buy you a sweet tea at Jambalayas and we can talk shop.

P.S. Really diggen the hat choice there on your avatar.

Thanks, I wear the hat mostly to mess with peoples' heads. :glee: I'm in Windsor; thanks for the invite, if I'm ever out that way I'll give you a shout first.

Welcome to the forum Don. Don't feel intimidated, you too can paint a masterpiece with an AB you just havent got there yet. It takes a bit of practise but you will get there so no hiding in a corner, get in there and do some painting :)

Lee