how do i set up a painting area in a flat

S

SirSpider

I am not sure this is the right area for this question but here goes. I am a raw beginner, got my gear and paint and books and well everything i need to start but i don't have an area set up yet. Here is my main concern, i live in a 1 bedroom flat, no garage so there is no area that isn't a living room space and while i am not concerned with over-spray in front of me, that can be dealt with a spray box and some cardboard i am worried about paint in the air going BEHIND me and landing on my stuff in essence painting my things. Is this a real concern, am i worrying about nothing or is this something that others have had to deal with and what was your solution, none of my books or readings give me a hint that this is an issue but if i need to wear a air filter so i dont sneeze blue later that night then it must but a real issue. So is it a problem with an answer or do i only really need to think about whats in front of me not whats behind me.

I spray in the corner of my hallway, and haven't noticed any dust or alike but then I don't do the cleaning:whistling:

I spray in the corner of my hallway, and haven't noticed any dust or alike but then I don't do the cleaning:whistling:

That's because your wife cleans it all up behind you, you big dumpling:)

@SirSpider your definitely in the wrong section, you should have went to the introduction section first, at least I expect one our very well respected mods to say that;)