How to metal flake with Flake King Guns

I havent watched the vid so I dont know how they apply the clear/binder but I would use one of my cheapo K3 0.5 mini guns and keep the airbrush free with the FB mini on the end. How do you do it Si?

Lee

This is great, thanks. I’m just starting out with the airbrush but the flake king mini has been on my wish list for awhile now.
you are welcome. I am always happy if I see someone finds good info for himself in videos which I post on forum. I have a little ''you tube searching'' addiction, so if someone finds video valuable it was worth it. I am still trying to figure out how to do detoxification of having bunch of open tabs. With no luck. lol

I havent watched the vid so I dont know how they apply the clear/binder but I would use one of my cheapo K3 0.5 mini guns and keep the airbrush free with the FB mini on the end. How do you do it Si?

Lee
You nailed it mate. K3 on some of the smaller stuff and one of the Mini Guns on slightly larger.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was wanting to flake the roof of my old van since it has some surface rust, I always wondered what the difference was between spraying clear in or just flake, thinking this would be the way to go, I'll have to give them an email(and find a place to do it).

Something I've been thinking of trying for a while, not sure my lockdown funds extend to one though...:( I have just ordered an HVLP gun to do some larger panels with base coat.

I'm thinking a flake job on the removable panels of my electric motorbike might be cool....

How about one of these Alex?
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Dry-Meta...-Free-bag-of-flake-with-this-gun/132566359760

Not a 'Flake King' brand but I know Mick Neill used to have one similar and it worked perfectly.

Lee