I'm Pascal

Welcome to the forum Pascal, We have a great family of artists here, at all skill levels and experience. Have you looked at any equipment yet?

Lee

welcome to this forum Pascal you will find a lot off useful info on here and feel free to ask for any help you need

Thankt you for the nice welcome.

@jord001 No, for airbrushing I'm an absolute beginner. I even never seen a real airbrush in real life.
The techniques I used so far are for traditional drawing: pencil and pen/ink and for digital drawing the Wacom Intuos and cintiq drawing tablets.
I still use these techniques often. Traditional drawing mostly for cartoons/comics and digital for realistic drawing.
For realistic drawing I also try to combine traditional with digital.

Sometimes I also like to try something new. Between 2015 and 2017 I made 3 life size wall drawings with pencil and markers but this has a few problems: it takes an eternity to finish, you can't really create black with pencil and gradients from pencil to markers is very difficult or impossible to do.
At that time I started thinking about using airbrushing. So far I never made the descision because the equipment is more expensive and the learning curve looks difficult (but at the same time it's challenging).

Welcome Pascal, pleased to have you as part of our community. Feel free to ask questions about equipment or anything else. Getting some tips can save a lot of money and frustrations. We’re all here for support.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Welcome from the UK Pascal.