Introduction to the forum

Will's

Double Actioner
I'm William , new here. I've been reading quite a few posts on air brushes for the last 4 days.

I've only used airbrushes to paint HO scale model trains . Got my first airbrush in 1983 mostly to paint the dash in my 73 VW Squareback. I used a full sized DeVilbiss JGA to paint the body . Self taught from a few books and help form a body shop that did the body work for a Ford dealership I worked for. Also have a touch up gun .

My first airbrush is a Paasche H number 5 tip . I didn't know what size to use so I also got a second one with a #3 tip . I still have them and when I decided to paint model trains that's what I used . Soon after I got a Badger 350 med just to try but never really used it much. Then decided to step up and got a Badger 200 which at the time was rebranded as a mac tools but it was a Badger. Then got a Badger 200 to go with it . I never did learn to use a dual action but did try . I was asked to build and paint a model HO loco for someone I never met , he say my work and asked if I would . Ge sent the parts and paint scheme and I decided to use a Paasche VL #3 but I only got so far with the white then decided to use the Badger 200 to get a better result with an internal mix . I used testors paint med blue over white . I mainly used Scale coat for my own models , Started with Floquill and had good results at least once I knew how to get a nice gloss finish.

Later I decided to sell the Badger 200 and 150 , I regret that now . Later I got another Badger 155 and a Vega 2000 then a older Thayer Chandler dual action model C that was sold at an art store as new but it never worked then got another Thayer Chandler single action internal mix both have the screw on cups , can't recall the model # but I still have both.