Iwata problems!

K

kerriely

Does any one know about Iwata Eclipse HP BCS air brush troubleshooting? When I pull the trigger back on mine, it doesn't spring forward, it is very tight even though I have oiled it. It is not the air valve, as the trigger doesn't stick up and down but back and forth :( Any help would be appreciated!

Hi there Kerriely, a couple of things... first, can you please go along to the introductions page and let us know who you are, where you're from, etc. Have a look at some of the other intro's to see. It helps us answer peoples questions. http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

Have you checked if your needle is bent? What spraying have you been doing recently? What sort of paint? Cheers Mark

Ive had that happen from poor cleaning. Other than that a bent needle or needle packing too tight.

Sorry! I'm new at these online things, I do custom show clothing for equestrian competition, so I will be using golden pigments thinned with fabric medium, and sometimes fabric stiffener... I have an Iwata eclipse hp BCS.

I think the oil just needed to set in because it is now working, however now my trigger is sticking so I might have to check my valve. Ive only been airbrushing for about a year... I started with an airbrush from Princess Auto which was awful and didn't spray well, and purchased this one used. I did a deep clean today, after which I noticed that it was sticking - I must have let some solvent slip back. And no I did not soak it as tutorials have stated that would lead to problems, though I am not sure exactly what kind.

I very much appreciate everyone's help, I find it so wonderful that we can all help each other. It's great to have so much support in my new hobby! :)

Ask lots of questions, we are really a helpful bunch... :) The intro helps us narrow down a persons experience and hence what they may or may not know...
A little super lube on the trigger piston thing might help the stick of the trigger. How new is the brush?