Looking for an Olympos SP-B - where is the best place to buy a new one ?

D

Dr. David Bowman

A very good to Everyone !

I hope you are all doing Great !

I am Looking for an Olympos SP-B - where is the best place to buy a new one ?

I am a newbie and am not sure if I am allowed to post Names or Youtube Links ...

But there is a person on Youtube going by the name of - Frank who does reviews and comparisons of different airbrushes.

Frank did say that the Olympos SP-B is the Best Airbrush he had ever used and in his opinion, the only Airbrush you will ever need.

May I please kindly ask if this Frank person can be trusted if I would like to buy from him ?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you very much for your time and kind help.

Kind Regards as Always.

Dr. David Bowman

Hi there Dr Bowman... We know Frank, he is a member here. He really likes his Olympos and dollar for dollar he isn't far wrong but I would add a couple of caveats. 1. Supply of spare parts for Olympos are difficult to find and the factory isn't making any. 2. The needles are delicate (being a very fine angle). I have an Olympos and it sprays as well as my micron but I don't use it as I don't want to risk the damage. In terms of reliability, availability of parts, etc, get Iwata. The Iwata is the Olympos brush made better. They pray about the same and youcan get parts for them. As a general comment it is better to spend the extra dollars and get the Iwata. Now if you are tight on cash the Olympos is not a bad buy, just buy with fore knowledge!

Now, the next thing to do is pop along to the introduction section and say Hi for us... how did you get into airbrushing? What do you want to paint? Which part of the world do you live in... that sort of thing!

Oh and how is Hal...?

Cheers Mark

Thank you for the reply !!!

I understand what you are saying very clearly Sir ...

Now on with the Intro !!!

:):):)

Dr. David Bowman

By the way

Which of the Iwata most resembles the - Olympos SP-B ?