Looking for paint advice acrylic on synthetic paper

Alex Kahaner

Young Tutorling
Hi all

Newbie here. I'm looking for advice on which paints to get. I'll be basically painting on synthetic paper for now. I use an infinity AB. I'd like to shoot acrylic. I'm looking for paint with the least dry tip if that's possible. Not sure which brand to get I live in the USA and I don't mind ordering online. I prefer airbrush ready paints if possible but I don't mind thinning. Someone suggested alcohol Inks, I've never used them will they work same way as the acrylics? Any advice is appreciated on the paint brands

Thxs alex

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Createx illustration is made for use on synthetic paper a lot of members on here use it so they will be able to help you out as I hate synthetic paper and I only use Etac paints that cant be used on synthetics

The only AB paint that for the most part does not require reduction is ComArt.
But I have use Wicked, Wicked detail, Createx Illustration , Candy 2o and even AutoAir on synthetic paper with no issues.
As well as Golden high flow and Golden fluid color but all those need reduction to spray smoothly through the airbrush If your going for detail that is. LOL

The only AB paint that for the most part does not require reduction is ComArt.
But I have use Wicked, Wicked detail, Createx Illustration , Candy 2o and even AutoAir on synthetic paper with no issues.
As well as Golden high flow and Golden fluid color but all those need reduction to spray smoothly through the airbrush If your going for detail that is. LOL
Which ones would u say are easiest for begginer? Do u need special thinners or u can use home brew thinners

Which ones would u say are easiest for begginer? Do u need special thinners or u can use home brew thinners

I recommend to use the reducer from what ever paint company you pick.
Mainly it cuts out some of the headaches.