My apologies

Michelle Smucker

Young Tutorling
I apologize for not introducing myself first. I like to jump right in and get down to business.

I'm new at airbrushing AND at facepainting. It's something I've actually been interested in for awhile and was always discouraged. Now there is nobody to discourage me so I figured this is as good a time as any. However, I recently became unemployed so funds are basically non-existent so I am trying to do get started with what I have and really would prefer to keep everything as low cost as possible.

On a more personal note. I am a divorced grandmother (they say I don't look old enough for that but so be it) with currently 5 grandchildren and another on the way. I have been raising two of my granddaughters for the past almost 8 years (the youngest was 4 months when I got her and she just turned 8 last week). Even at my age (just to be clear that's 54) I'm struggling to find my calling. Maybe this is it? I am NOT creative at all which is why I chose to use stencils. Heck I don't even know if I have the right type of air gun but I guess I will find out soon enough.

If anybody has any questions for me feel free to ask. I know I don't always post the correct introductions when need be.

Michelle

Welcome Home Michelle nice to have another young lady join the forum.
As far as right airbrush what one did you get?
Most face painter who I have seen set up in the local grocery store here where I live all use stencils and very little free hand. Most kids just want it now and will not sit still for anything other then a fast stencil job from what I have seen. Besides we all know stencils are just tools of the trade.

Welcome Michelle. I hope you find what you’re looking for in the airbrush community. Nice to have you aboard.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi there, welcome from New Zealand. One of our other recent join ups (Monday?) is also a body artist... see the photo of the blue face in the photo stream...?