Nèwguy

H

Handofdoom

Hey all..I've got a rather long story..but I'll try an keep it short and simple..I was one of those guys who started drawing everything and anything..self taught. .trial and error kinda thing with a dash of experimention since I was I little kid. (Long time ago)..I was an orphan..so art was my thing..but ...when I was in my early 20's I got into a rather bad fight with a sharp axe and another guy..ended up severing my right hand off..was in surgery for over 12 hrs straight while they tried to save my life..well the doc..managed to reattach my hand and obviously save my life .. (severe red my main artery )..I actually was supposed to be dead because I had lost pretty much all my blood ..anyway..I was born right handed..so after physiotherapy and all that fun stuff..I learned how to become a "lefty"..which by the way is no easy task..go ahead try to even spell your name with your wrong hand.. (excluding amindextorous peeps)..so..I refused to be called a handicapped. .I am a Millwright. .and I Re -taught myself how to draw with my left hand..use tools ..just little things like a can opener or shoelaces are still a task.. (as I have no nerves in my hand..can't feel nothing)..it's good for one thing.tho..the ones with dirty minds out there will figure that one out ..ha..sorry for such a long story. .but what I'm trying to say is ..for all you beginners ..myself included. .don't be discouraged when you first start airbrushing..just practice. .watch.listen and learn from others whom have mastered it..I have only been doin it since Dec. Of this past year. .I tried an experiment today. I went out and bought the excrementtiest ..cheapest airbrush I could find. 15 bucks..1 tip and 1 bottle and a hose that was like a piece of spaghetti that was left out all winter like my garden hose currently is....I did this painting in less than fifteen mins ..I know it's not going up on the ceiling of the cistean chapel anytime soon ..(apparently it's not downloading