Need advice

P

Peter1985

Some photos of my progress. Plz be nice I'm still a newbie but very keen. Hope these photos upload. Need advice and a guidance. So plz be nice as this was hard for me to share.

Attachments

• IMG_20151204_153532.jpg
    IMG_20151204_153532.jpg
    232.7 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_20151204_152441.jpg
    IMG_20151204_152441.jpg
    211.7 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_20151101_201245.jpg
    IMG_20151101_201245.jpg
    187.9 KB · Views: 22
  • IMG_20151028_211701.jpg
    IMG_20151028_211701.jpg
    158.9 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_20151027_165009.jpg
    IMG_20151027_165009.jpg
    283.9 KB · Views: 22
  • DSC_0011.JPG
    DSC_0011.JPG
    222.4 KB · Views: 22
Everyone is nice here one of the best reasons to post your stuff. Someone should be along and help ya some.

I dont see any major prob. with what you posted your learning and that takes time.Keep praticing your dot,daggers and blends and you will be there in no time! use what you started with here and do some building up on the skull using light touch don't try and get full color in one pass.with the eye adding some highlights and a slight shadow will help make it look 3d and not flat looking and with the shadows on the cartoon blend it out and work at using
shading to define your lines don't outline your work(unless thats the look your going for.)

That's a good start, keep practicing, look at other similar styles of work and see how they shape and shade.

As I'm new I'm still trying to find my feet. My mane goal is Anime/manga. I wanna move away from stencils. I'm still learning color theory. I've seen people spray very fine detail lines at low air pressure but I've had no success. I use wicked paints with reducer and my airbrush is an iwata hpc plus. I'm really just looking for advice on all angles. I'm really still trying to get use to reductions and paint ratios.