never airbrshed, but i bought myself a present, satagraph 4 kit. gotta learn now!!

C

cadillac

names mark, been reading the boards and watching the videos , reading reveiws on air brushes. called the paint shop i buy my supplys from told the i wanted the satagraph4 kit, they had to call sata and called me back 429.00 plus tax with shipping be there in 4days, like i said it was a christmas to myself came in a nice case with hose and quik connects. seem like a nice set and is easy to clean. i'm not a pro painter by any means(i'm an owner operator/trucker) but i learn as i go. last summer restored my 79 ranger bassboat new paint ( basecoat 3 kinds of flake,2 browns 1 copper, striped and buried in clear. trailer got blasted primed and flaked to match. looks sweet!!. next up, my 75 blazer i bought it cali 20years ago been in storage here for 15, it's in my garage/shop with all new panels fully skimed coated door handels shaved ,and primed. here's where the air brushes come in...

my plan for the blazer is aqua green base, green flaked gost flames, 100$bill trickcoming out of the front fenders, and custom airbrushing on the dash and other places as neededall buried in green flake, and clear, want it to look a foot deep. thats my story,
was reading sata 4 revuiews not sure if seamonkey finished with the final opinon, thread seems to have got lost in butts and powder, so what was the verdict, i think i bought a nice set, like tools , by good ones once,when i'm dead and gone (or don't have the talant) it will go to my son. enough for here. first question, went to michales ang got some spectra,got some neons and regular colors, but they didn't have white or black, plus i think i need some of the transparent/candy/pearls to play with , any advice?

Welcome aboard Mike!! If you are interested in painting vehicle's? HOK, or Wicked paints is what you are looking for...they wont fade. Cant wait to see what you come up with!!