new bloke needing help with air brush

A

ahoytheremate

gday /all im new to airbrushing i have spray painted many vehicles in the army ,what im looking to airbrush is my brothers E.P.N.S. (electro plated nickel silver } cutlery which he makes into dragons ,seahorses,griffins,and lizards etc,what i would like to know is
1. what sort of metal primer i should use
2. what prep eg sand paper grade etc?
3.what paint is recommended for outdoor use under a verandah .
Thank you if you can help /Regards /Les

Les
With a proper introduction we would know things like where on this planet you are from.
What if any equipment you have or are thinking of buying.
What type of compressor you have.
That could have been done here http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/
But I suggest he for go the plating of the metal due to how paint holds up on plated product. Powder coating would last longer ,
Acid Etching primer if you go with bare metal
Would need pictures of what the metal looks like in it's finished state to really guild you on what you need.
Paints you can use Wicked (made by Createx) it is design for most surfaces and is water based.

LOL you got it. But so many times folks come on looking for a fast answer (and get it most of the time) then we never see them again.
I am trying to get these folks involved and engaged in this great forum that is willing to help anyone.
But I do expect an introduction :D
I am with you Mr. Micron, good thing for me that I introduce myself first and then ask questions.
A little bit of politeness goes a long way.

I am with you Mr. Micron, good thing for me that I introduce myself first and then ask questions.
A little bit of politeness goes a long way.
noticed he has not came back to follow up on his question ..
But I know you posted your intro :D

noticed he has not came back to follow up on his question ..
But I know you posted your intro :D