New from B.C Canada

M

Maverick84

Hi all! I'm 34, from Victoria B.C Canada, and completely new to the world of airbrushing. I figured it was time to finally pull the trigger and get my first airbrush this summer (Iawata Eclipse), after saying "I'm gonna get an airbrush!" for literally the last 20 years! Though I'm still trying to find the right compressor.

I've always been drawn to Japanese art, i.e woodblock prints, silk paintings, and ink paintings. During my time as a tattoo apprentice, I discovered my undying love for Irezumi (traditional Japanese tattoo art), and and have devoted the vast majority of my time to drawing/painting that style of art ever since.

I paint mostly on paper, canvases and prepped sheets of plywood. I'm beyond stoked I found this site after the countless days I spent trying to find reviews on airbrushes, compressors, paints etc. and can't wait to talk to the other artists on this site!!!

Welcome to the forum! You've come to the right place for help to get started. Feel free to ask any questions you might have.

That Japanese art is fascinating. I'm into fountain pens and love some of the artwork that goes into the handmade pens!

Welcome to the forum! You've come to the right place for help to get started. Feel free to ask any questions you might have.

That Japanese art is fascinating. I'm into fountain pens and love some of the artwork that goes into the handmade pens!

Welcome maverick!

And for a quick detour already what are some good sites to look at custom fountain pens jurien? i was looking the other day and wasnt finding much spectacular even though i know theres a bunch of people that customize them and such....somewhere

Welcome to the forum Maverick, i'm sure with all our experience and knowledge we will get you up and running in no time.

Lee