For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

New member from England

Discussion in 'Step by Step' started by Nikki.b, Dec 7, 2015.

1. Nikki.b

Nikki.b Young Tutorling

Hi to all I am very new to airbrushing can't wait to get into this ,just want to know what paint to go with wicked or createx
  2. The dude

The dude Detail Decepticon!

Hi and Welcome from Devon U.K.,what is it you want to paint on as wicked will do just about every surface and createx is mainly for textiles.
  3. Nikki.b

Nikki.b Young Tutorling

at the moment just paper as I literally just got my airbrush yesterday. I have some paint that came with it as I bought a second hand compressor it came with two brushes but they don't seem to clever,so have two new ones coming tomorrow. The paint I have is com art which I am having ago with. I think it will be mainly wood not really sure which way to go yet , have thought about t-shirts also
  4. The dude

Ok now were getting somewhere,com-art is a good illustration paint,but like i say Wicked is a great all round paint.What brushes have you got coming?
  5. Nikki.b

Nikki.b Young Tutorling

I have a similar sp35 multipurpose double action and a new professional suction gravity feed double action. I have just had another go with one of the brushes after giving it a clean at practicing dots and decided to have a go at an eye and must say I am rather pleased with my effort haha
  6. ad fez

ad fez kind of a big deal = Admington

yup com art is great paint but not as suited for harder surfaces. wicked in my opinion is no good at all for illustration /fine art but just my opinion, there are better around for that purpose but for all round wicked will serve you well once you get used to the reduction necessary and the dreaded never ending tip dry.
    etac private stock is great for hard surfaces , and etac efx is (again in my opinion) one of the best for fine art
  7. Madbrush