New to airbrushing.

H

horton777

Hello everyone! As this thread's title suggests, I'm new to airbrushing. I don't know much, but I'm eager to learn.

Welcome home horton777,
So what country do you call home?
Knowing this will help us help you . That is your goal for airbrushing? Helmets , Canvas, automotive, or jsut anything and everything?
Have you bought any equipment yet? if so tell us what.

See we are a helpful bunch but we need to know more to be able to get you started on the right track and suggest paints and airbrush that will help you make it to your goal.

I call America home. I'd like to do airbrush calligraphy, and I'll see what else I can do I guess. I don't have an airbrush or any equipment yet, which is one of the reasons I came to this forum, to find out what kind of equipment I should get. Anyways, thanks for welcoming me to the forum.

Welcome to the forum from NH

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I call America home. I'd like to do airbrush calligraphy, and I'll see what else I can do I guess. I don't have an airbrush or any equipment yet, which is one of the reasons I came to this forum, to find out what kind of equipment I should get. Anyways, thanks for welcoming me to the forum.

Well if you want something local so you can get parts when needed , Michael's craft carries Badger airbrushes and spectra-tex paint.
Hobby Lobby carries Iwata airbrushes and Wicked paints made by Createx.
As far as a compressor , While the studio compressors they sell at both places are good they are not great . I do own one and have tried it but it was always running and built up a lot of moisture in the moisture trap.
So I suggest looking into a compressor with a tank.
Also if you decide to go to either Hobby Lobby or Michael's craft make sure to print off their 40% off anything in the store coupon so you can save some money.