New to the forum - fron the UK

U

Ucuetis

Hi all, I'm new to the forum but not to airbrushing. I've been airbrushing for over 8 years now, exclusively working on scale models, which I have been making for well over a decade. I got into airbrushing as a way to achieve advanced effects on my models and to expand the subjects I could work on. The last couple of years the skills I've picked up airbrushing has allowed me to make a little extra cash on the side in Warhammer painting commisions which is very nice.

I'm from London, UK and have been a fan of Iwata since I got into airbrushing, after using a couple of cheap airbrushes from China I went out a bought a Iwata compressor and brush straight away. Until last month I had a faithful HP-C Plus until I accidentally dropped it and messed up the front end. After that I picked up a Infinity which unfortunately is causing me a couple of issues which is what brought me here in the first place. Everyone seems very knowledgeable so I thought I'd come here and get some needed advice.

I hope to learn and share much with you all here in the very near future!

Welcome to the forum, even though you now have a new infinity you can get a new front end for the Hp-c quite reasonably depending on what you have damaged. I dropped my HP-B the other week but I have a new needle and nozzle on order and it will work fine once fitted.

Lee

Welcome to the forum from China! I have been airbrushing for 6 months or so and still haven’t dared to buy a top notch brush from either H&S or Iwata. I know that my clumsiness would be a bad fate for such a brush...

Welcome to the forum from the US, @Ucuetis! I also have an Infinity. They can do wonderful work, but require care in set up and cleaning. Especially the smallest nozzle size (.15) Enjoy you time here and have fun!