New to this-facepaint?

B

butteiful

I coach a cheer team, and was asked to do some face painting this year. I was thinking this year about buying a system for airbrush for this to hopefully make a little money for fundraising and bring something new to our area.

I'm completely lost on what I need to buy, if I need to spend a crap ton of money on kits, is there something better I need to look for?

I apologize if this has already been covered! I use forums for a lot of things and figured this was the best place to ask.

TIA!

Hello and welcome. I am relatively new to airbrushing myself but have done a lot of research on face and body painting. The paint just about everyone has suggest I get is call ProAiir hybrid paint. Their are a lot of vids out on the inter web about it. It usually goes for about 20 or so with shipping and handling. The cheapest I've found was on amazon for like 15 or 17 I forget. I have some but haven't had chance to try it. Herb gave you a good example of a starter set up, but if you are going to do a lot of face and body painting your going to need a compressor with a tank, because your going to need more brushes for different colors, more brushes means more air. Oh you will need more brushes unless you plan own stopping and cleaning your brush after every color change. And as you probably well know with any age female they all will want a different color. No offense I am a father of three girls, 24, 9, and 4 yrs old so I know them pretty well too. Good luck have fun and come back soon ya hear.

Paint long and prosper\\//.

Thanks so much for your help! I don't think I need anything super fancy so the $150 set should work well for experimenting!