Newbie Gal !

D

doxiemadnessx4

Hi!! I am brand new to AB, I have posted a couple of things on the forum, but I failed to do the introduction part. What can I say, sometimes I do things bassackward.

I have been painting with Acrylic paints off and on for about 5 years, and I have just about every color under the sun for that. I was given an Aztek ab about 4 years ago along with an craftsman air compressor, and of course a hose. Which was a really faboulous gift, however I was clueless about anything to do with and air brush. 4 years ago there was bupkiss for instruction about AB anywhere. The aztek came with all these plastic tips, which I promptly clogged up with my version of "diluted" acrylic paints. Back in the box and on the shelf the ab went. A sad fate, yes, I know.....

Fastforward 4 years........

I use an airbrush at work for make up (not your usual job) and I bought one for my own make up at home. Then, I thought to myself, "Self, you are really liking this airbrush, and you really like to paint; why don't you try to paint WITH the ab!?"

So, I did a YouTube search about it, and found the Wonderful, (as if I had to say so), AirBrush Tutor, who turned me on to this forum.

Naturally, I HAD to try to give this a go! I went to the store and bought an Iwata Neo, as it was sold by itself. The Eclipse came with all these items I mostly had, So I decided to just start with the Neo. As I am practicing, I am finding that I'd like to acheive a much finer line. I do take the crown cap off of my Neo, but it's not really as fine as the line I invision. Do you think that I should have bought the Eclipse?