Newbie in UK

J

Jambo

Hi all,
I'm new to the forum. Have always loved the airbrushing I've seen. Having a creative arty background I would very much like to give it a go as a new hobby.

I'm looking to invest in a starters kit that I could start using as a beginner to intermediate level. As a starting point I'd like to airbrush designs on snowboards and maybe ski helmets.

Any suggestions on any full kits that would be suitable and also types of paints that can withstand up to -30 degrees freezing conditions

Any suggestions would be appreciated [emoji300]

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Welcome to the forums. I'm sure someone will be along quickly to offer plenty of help in selecting the airbrush and supplies that will best suit your needs
I'm still a newb so I personally dont have enough experience to offer help

Welcome to the forums. I'm sure someone will be along quickly to offer plenty of help in selecting the airbrush and supplies that will best suit your needs
I'm still a newb so I personally dont have enough experience to offer help
Thank you [emoji1360]

Welcome Jambo. You’ve come to the right place for advice and help. Having an idea of the kind of work you’d like to aim it is helpful too as that has a lot to do with what kind of equipment would be good.
The dirt cheap starter kits can add to frustration, there’s enough to learn with airbrushing without being hampered by kit. At the same time it doesn’t have to break the bank either. Have you got a rough budget in mind to help narrow things down a bit?