newbie paint colour questions ?

J

jan

I am in Australia.....looking for recommendations on paints. I have checked the various online shops and have no idea what the colours should be. I am used to siennas and burnt umbers and am struggling to recognise names I know. I want to make fleshtones. I have some small primary colours but mixing up quantities that small is doing my head in :( ..... I would be happy to buy a kit so long as it had a decent flesh colour in it.
cheers
Jan

Daniel Powers Tru 8. It's made by Trident. From what I've heard they are really good paints, but I have no personal experience with them.

I also like the traditional colour names. Makes more sense to me. Look at Com-art or Createx Illustration.

Thanks you.....I may have to buy a one of as I have to replace my gun :(

Seconding Createx Illustration, especially the Bloodlines pack, because despite the names of the colours, they make for excellent fleshtones, among other things.