Newbie that needs advice

P

Peter1985

Hey guys Im new to airbrushing. Been practicing every day for 3 months constantly doing Es thick to thin dagger strokes on all angels and dots. I've been using the basic wicked primary set with reducer. My airbrush is the iwata hpc plus 3mm needle. I've been trying to do skulls for basic practice but I'm having no success with shading and fading. I have experimented with different air pressures and paint ratios. So after 3 months I feel I've gotten really no where so for the people who have been airbrushing for a while what kept you motivated to keep going as I'm starting to think to my self I should just walk away. I do understand that airbrushing is an extremely hard art to master. But after doing basic tutorials on the this website and practicing all the basic techniques Ive really Gotton no where. My workspace and untensils are in excellent condition as I look after everything. Any help would be great as I really want to enjoy this art but I feel I'm a bit lost.

Ps there is only so much google and you tube research I can do. I think I've seen and reed it all

Once more my awesome powers of precognition foresee references to the introduction section :)

The most frustrating part of airbrushing is without doubt the start where you are building up the muscle memory needed for decent airbush control, this just takes practice and is something you'll need to stick out.

Going from your message it's a bit hard to give specific pointers. If you could post some pics of youmost recent work it might enable us to give some specific hints and tips.

yes please introduce yourself and give a bit of info such as what you like / want to accomplish, since we already know the brush you have but it helps us help you in the future.