Newbie wanting an Iwata

CDavie

Young Tutorling
Hi there

I’m just starting out and currently have a chep airbrush. I draw with colour pencil and paint with acrylics my style is photo realism/realistic artwork.

So here is my question

I can afford to get either that Takumi eclipse or Takumi micron. I’m just worried that the micron might be more brush than I can handle for a beginner. Would it be better to go for the eclipse and at a later stage upgrade or go for the micron and learn as I go?

My wrists aren’t that great so would prefer a lighter easier to handle brush.

Thanks in advance
C

Hello CDavie, I would start with the Eclipse although it is a 0,35 mm nozzle it can pull off some amazing detail when you master the reduction and air pressure. It is more forgiving if you don’t get them right. I don’t think anybody here would recommend a Micron to beginn with. If you absolutely want a second brush for detail go with something in the hp plus series or a GSI Creos PS 270 both are 0,2 mm and superb quality. You will get more advice from other members here on the forum and they know what there talking about. I hope this is a bit helpful.

Hello CDavie, I would start with the Eclipse although it is a 0,35 mm nozzle it can pull off some amazing detail when you master the reduction and air pressure. It is more forgiving if you don’t get them right. I don’t think anybody here would recommend a Micron to beginn with. If you absolutely want a second brush for detail go with something in the hp plus series or a GSI Creos PS 270 both are 0,2 mm and superb quality. You will get more advice from other members here on the forum and they know what there talking about. I hope this is a bit helpful.
Thanks for your advice. 😀

I was looking at saving up for the Eclipse before I bought the HP-SB from 2Diverse, I don't think You will be disappointed with the Eclipse :)