B

birdsnest

Just wanted to say hey..just carved a dozen topwater popper lures out of Atlantic Cedar and now what. I bought some testors enamel paint to brush them with but know the results will be not be what I want. So here I am with no airbrush,airbrush paint, experience and not alot of money. The lures will be for me or any friend that wants one so no pressure to paint a professional job but expectaions for something nice. I have painted a few of my own hotrods and few friends vehicles so know a bit about paint guns but nothing about airbrushing except what I have gleaned fron the internet. Not good with computers and will probably piss someone off but not intentionally. I live in nevada about 45 minutes east of Death Valley in the winter and the mts. of southern Utah in the winter. I am an artist of sorts and love creating stuff. I weld sculptures, make sterling southwest jewelry, build hotrods but no airbrushing so this is exciting. I have tons of questions and don't want to make to many newbie mistakes starting out. I'm an older guy that has kinda got tired of learning the hard way. With this resource I should be able to avoid a fair amount of bull. Anyway here goes. Peace...birdsnest

Welcome Birdsnest! Your experience with spray guns will be a massive help as so much of learning to airbrush is to actually get the paint coming out in a halfway controllable manner lol. Sounds like you’re a pretty hands on dude too, so that also helps. Questions are the name of the game round here, so don’t be shy in asking them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk