Paint creating oil like spots

Saphiral

Young Tutorling
Hi everyone
I'm new to airbrushing. With my last projects I haven't had any big issues but this time every figure has the same problem. When I spray a coat it goes on fine then in places the paint moves away leaving a circle showing the primer coat beneath. Almost like oil is there... Some times it happens on the second coat only so it's the same paint on paint. I thought it was maybe the primer but now I'm not sure. I use fluid golden acrylics with Rust-Oleum primer. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. Thanks for reading.

If the paint is ‘moves away and leaves a circle’ I’d certainly assume contamination somehow. Is your window open, did you sneeze (no I’m not trying to be silly) is your airbrush free from solvent/cleaner etc prior to adding paint. The airbrush could be pulling contaminants you didn’t know were there. When I clean a brush I never let it dry until it’s had 4 - 5 cups clean water rinsed thru after cleaners have been used.
you may need to strip it right down and give a deep deep deep clean just to be sure.

Can I respectfully suggest you head over to the intro section and tell us a few details as our friendly forum dragon suggests
D7E1E47A-DE18-4087-8FC7-84941CED6D1A.jpeg

Thank you so much for your help! I did clean it recently so I might have not rinsed my brush properly lol. I will try and do this and see if it's fixed. And yes I will head over to intro forum:)

What is your cleaning process?
@markjthomson uses golden high flow so he may be able to provide some insight into the nuances of it and the best product/process to keep the airbrush squeaky clean

OK so a degreasing question. Am I right that you are painting figurines? What is the substrate? How are you preparing it before priming then any surface preparation after priming before top coating? This can be tricky. So a couple more questions...

1. I assume the primer is compatible? Can you send me a link to the product?