please help clear coat

G

Gainey

Hi everyone,
i am new to ab, and want some info on clear coat.....i am planning on painting my xbox with wicked colours, what can i put on after the paint to proctect it and bring our the colours...????
also i want to do the same on any paintings i atempt, is their a specific one or is their something i can get from bunnings or super cheap etc

My first few airbrushings on metal were using SuperCheap acrylic aerosols which I just sprayed into a jar and then poured into the brush. I used an acrylic aerosol gloss clear from SuperCheap which was surprisingly glossy.

Don't put acrylic over Enamel though. It will bubble.

whell since ur new, if u paint the 2k system with a pistol you'll screw up the first couple of times, so i advise u to use a rattle can, it will be shiny, maybe a cut and polish needed.
but for an XBOX and a newb, just use rattle can clear, dont know about ur brands, i heard of krylon and so, but its not my terrain, ive used dupli color and its good.

Hi everyone,
i am new to ab, and want some info on clear coat.....i am planning on painting my xbox with wicked colours, what can i put on after the paint to proctect it and bring our the colours...????
also i want to do the same on any paintings i atempt, is their a specific one or is their something i can get from bunnings or super cheap etc