Questions about which paint to use for auto and illustraton

R

Rados19

I have read a ton on the different paints on here, and have a couple ?'s. I want to know which paint I could use to do illustration and automotive. I would like to do paintings along the lines Micheal Godard's whimsical olive scenes, but would also like to be able to do some custom scenes on motorcycles, helmets, etc. Would the etac efx line work for both of these applications? From what I've read so far, they would be great for the automotive aspect, but what about the illustration? I would be using an Iwata hp-cp, and am looking at getting another Iwata, but can't pul lthe trigger on the micron yet. I love the gravity feed/ bowl of the hp-cp, so I would like to stick with that set up, but any opinions on a different Iwata that I can add to my set-up that is better suited for illustration? I am new to illustration, and any advice given would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot.

I have used ghe etac/grex line for both of these I recently did a man tribute bike your other option for a dual purpose paint is wicked colors

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the advice. What's the difference between the efx and the grey line? I hear that the etac efx is the cat's a$$ when it comes to paint flow and tip dry. I know it's probably a matter of preference and what you've had the best success with.