Quick Question, total noob.

D

Decryptionally

Hello! I just got my first airbrush and other tools for Christmas, and I want to get into this stuff. I am going to be doing customs on shoes in the future, but I want to start off on paper. What is a very cheap, yet very satisfactory paint that I can buy? It does not matter if it is online or in stores, just very anxious to start. Thank you! P.S. My starter kit is very expensive! My family spent $300 just on the compressor :p! So don't worry, I know the basics of this and everything, just never done it. Thanks!

Where are you located? If you are in the States and have a Hobby Lobby or Michaels close both have AB paint section with paints. Michaels sells Badger brand Spectra-tex ... nice and cheap-ish , cost wise. But the paint goes a loooong way. I forget what Hobby Lobby sells as I am not near one to make a good enough excuse to drive to .

Congrats and welcome. Paints usually available in the US locally are Spectra Tex at Michaels and Wicked at Hobby Lobby. I don't remember if Spectra Tex is lightfast, but it is great paint. Wicked is probably best suited for shoes, it is durable as hell, and lightfast.

EDIT:Nevermind, I got beat to it. :)

Where are you located? If you are in the States and have a Hobby Lobby or Michaels close both have AB paint section with paints. Michaels sells Badger brand Spectra-tex ... nice and cheap-ish , cost wise. But the paint goes a loooong way. I forget what Hobby Lobby sells as I am not near one to make a good enough excuse to drive to .
Thanks! How is Createx? I found a nice 16 set kit of it for $60 on eBay. Does this sound like a good deal?