Ready to learn

M

malcolm

Good day all. I am from South Africa. Where it seems like airbrushing isn't a common site and knowledge behind it even less. But hopefully I would get to know a couple of people here to assist me in my early stages. Started very recently. Have watched a ton of YouTube clips and have done 3 projects so far. I am a qualified electrician and do this purely as a hobby, don't have the best airbrush as I am still deciding but leaning towards the iwata hpc. Bring on the info please.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the forum Malcolm, and from another Malcolm, lol

Everything you need is here, but please do ask whatever you need to, we are all here to help you and make your journey a pleasant one.

HP C is a very good choice of brush, I'm planning one for myself when I can get the pennies together.

Thanx guys I feel welcomed. I am going to jump in on the deep end here,
I did a helmet, was silver, scuffed the silver, sprayed it a black base, and the I airbrushed some flames over it and the cleared.

Now problem time from base to clear was approximately 36hr. And I know there is only a certain time period (depends on manufacturer). So in the meantime I learnt about inter coat clear. That you spray after each color. But if I have 10 colors my paint film is going to be very thick, what is the best procedure, and is your time period between base and clear fixed and firm?

Thanx

Welcome to the forum.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Hi Malcolm, welcome aboard!! This forum is full of information, and others will gladly help ya out!

Thanx guys I feel welcomed. I am going to jump in on the deep end here,
I did a helmet, was silver, scuffed the silver, sprayed it a black base, and the I airbrushed some flames over it and the cleared.