Scale modelers - Micron?

Ty89m

Young Tutorling
I've been drooling over the Microns for a while now, and think I'm finally ready to snag one. I'm a scale modeler, so it's likely overkill, and worst case scenario I can sell it off if need be. Also been eyeing the PS-771 as it's certainly more reasonably priced, but still leaning towards the Micron. That said, I'm between the CM-C Plus and the newer Takumi, as I can get the Takumi for a fair bit less that the CM-C Plus. Are there any scale modelers that run either of these brushes (or the very least, a Micron with either the .23 or .18 needle?)

Thanks!

disclaimer: I don't paint models !
Personally I'd go for a 'general' brush AND a detail brush. the general one will allow you to quickly do the sealer & base coats on the models and any scenic accessories you use. the detail brush, well it will do great detail.
the creos brushes are proving themselves a very good alternative to the usual name brands.

PS266 for the sealers/base coats
PS771 for the detail.
If you live in the US then spray gunner has some great prices and speedy delivery and a great reputation with customer service.
with those two brushes you'd have everything you'd need.

just remember, you'll have a learning curve with any new tool and it looks easy when you see all the videos out there, be prepared for initial frustration, BUT if you battle through the frustration you'll add a whole new dimension to your models.
we are here if and when you need help.

Last edited:
disclaimer: I don't paint models !
Personally I'd go for a 'general' brush AND a detail brush. the general one will allow you to quickly do the sealer & base coats on the models and any scenic accessories you use. the detail brush, well it will do great detail.
the Oreos brushes are proving themselves a very good alternative to the usual name brands.

PS266 for the sealers/base coats
PS771 for the detail.