Sorry for the very late introduction

N

Niall Duncan

Hi all, well I am a complete newbie, well I was a year ago but I'm still a beginner. I started late in life (55) but its something I always wanted to do. I have an Iwata HP-B+, an Eclipse HP-BCS and an Olympos 200B. I don't practice as much as I should but I still totally enjoy it. I will never be as good as most of you guys but as I say, I love it and I find it very therapeutic. I meant to add that I'm a Scotsman who lives down here in deepest Tasmania, well as deep as Launceston anyway! I also LOVE fly fishing.....
thanks for letting me join
best regards
Niall

Hey Niall, welcome from New Zealand. WE have things to catch on fly over here, my favorite would be the Sea Trout!

Welcome home Niall (I will call you young one LOL) 55 is not that old We have Richard H who is in his 70's and just starting out with airbrushing so yer never to old to learn :D

Welcome Niall. Hope you enjoy your time here at the forum. What style of work interests you?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

welcome from South Australia Niall, I think you may be our first Tasweigen :)

Age is just a number and for many of us its the first time in decades that we have time to persue hobbies that we are interested in. As for not being as good as most of the members here, well you just never know ! we didnt all start out being able to do this, we all started where you are at, doing dots, daggers etc, it all slowly grows.

Make sure you post up pics of what you are working on, we love guiding people and sharing their journey

Hey Niall, welcome from New Zealand. WE have things to catch on fly over here, my favorite would be the Sea Trout!
OH please don't get me started on the fishing in NZ..... I am constantly watching youtube videos of you guys and the monsters you call trout...... maybe one day I might get a chance to thrash your hallowed waters!!!! :)