spitting airbrush

J

james chu

hi i am kind of new to the airbrushing world; and my airbrush has started spitting when i pull the trigger. i looked up solutions online and tried taking the entire thing apart and cleaning it inside out, leaving it soaked in airbrush cleaning fluid and i even bought a new needle in case the other one was bent.
please help i don't know what to do. many thanks to any replies in advance.

hi i am kind of new to the airbrushing world; and my airbrush has started spitting when i pull the trigger. i looked up solutions online and tried taking the entire thing apart and cleaning it inside out, leaving it soaked in airbrush cleaning fluid and i even bought a new needle in case the other one was bent.
Try thinning your paint. When I had my smaller tip on my Badger 150 and I tried to shoot unthinned Wicked it spit and spattered a lot.
If that doesn't work, try switching bottles(if you have a suction fed brush) , a different paint, or increase the PSI coming from your compressor (if it's adjustable).
If that doesn't work (depending on what kind of airbrush you have...) try getting a new tip.
I don't know if all internal mix brushes are the same but my Badger has a tip that comes off and I have a big one, and a small one.

i got a new tip and that didnt work, my brush is gravity fed, and ive tried thinning also my compressor isnt adjustable, and it was working fine before :'(

Go to "introductions", tell us a little about yourself, the country you are in and what you like to paint and stuff.

We need to know what airbrush you are using, what pressure, what paint and so on, the more you tell us, the more precisely we can help.

Spitting is usually improper reduction or psi. Like said before me, introduce yourself in the introduction forum and let us know what equipment and paints you are using

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk