Thanks for being here!

D

Donkeymined

After thirty years I'm picking up the airbrushes again. Many years ago I was a wildlife artist and used all kinds of mediums including airbrushes. When I went through a bad divorce, I closed my gallery and sold off everything and never produced a piece of art again till now. A good friend ask me if I would camo his Dads old shotgun. I thought that would be pretty easy so I got three or four cans of spray paint and started in. The next thing I know I'm using some old masking tricks and hiding some ducks and turkeys in the camo with some brush work and masking tape. And that opened a can of worms. My friend loved it so mush he took pictures and started showing them around to his friends and to some of the local gun shops. I really didn't feel like going though the learning curve I went through many years ago living in a rural place with little to no support. Then I found ya'll and decide to give it another chance. Just found my old badger (sold then by sears) And it seems to be in working order.

Thanks for being here!

T

Tony

good for you mate, if you get a chance post some work up ...............

A

ad fez

welcome donkey, and what a great story.....we are glad to have you here and look forward to sharing information and chewing the fat, if I can be of any help just let me know or post up a thread so the mob can gerty involved....they are a great bunch....some great characters....enjoy yourself

M

Madbrush

Welcome Donkeymined, I've been where you've been so I feel your pain, but I hope it's all good for you now.

I think you might just have some tips and tricks for some us and I hope you have a lot of fun with us.

Mr.Micron

Royal pain in the air hose
Admin
Welcome Home Donkey.. Hey my wife calls me Donkey all the time are we brothers?

I look forward to seeing your work.

D

Donkeymined

Maybe... but my wife uses the short vers with three letters. Or starts it with Jack! So if married aren't we all bros.

Seamonkey